Join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/CeUpmbC :parrotsailor: All tutorials available at https://chamferzone.com/

Chamfer "problem" maybe

Place for anything that has to do with 3D modeling or sculpting.
Post Reply
Gustavo dutra
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 5:52 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Wed Oct 24, 2018 5:50 pm

While i was going for another tutorial from our god himself mr Tim. After 35 minutes, 35:01 he did a normal chamfer on the green top object, alright right ? NO. My chamfer did completely different. Anyone with ideas ? Probably is the version. Autodesk loves changing the wrong features....

video link
User avatar
Billabong
Posts: 197
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 12:14 am
Location: Atlanta
Has thanked: 105 times
Been thanked: 141 times
Contact:

Wed Oct 24, 2018 11:21 pm

Can you show us the problem your having?

-B
Gustavo dutra
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 5:52 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Thu Oct 25, 2018 4:56 pm

Glad you asked !


here's the link
User avatar
Laggtastic
Site Admin
Posts: 921
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:10 am
Has thanked: 1041 times
Been thanked: 720 times

Thu Oct 25, 2018 5:04 pm

Hmmmz according to what I see, it could be you need to Reset Xform your object (and collapse it back to editable poly) and re-apply your chamfer modifier :thinking: :enlightened:
Usually when strange things like that happen, this would be my first step and see if it works :)
Gustavo dutra
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 5:52 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Thu Oct 25, 2018 6:25 pm

Thanks, if this happens again i'll try that, because i had already chamfered myself... If this happens again i'll know. Thanks.
Gustavo dutra
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 5:52 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Sun Dec 16, 2018 10:17 pm

Thank you. I got this chamfer problem again and reseting the Xform did the job. :icon_partyparrot_a: :icon_partyparrot_d:
Post Reply