Join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/CeUpmbC :parrotsailor: All tutorials available at https://chamferzone.com/

Óscar Sánchez

Perfect for saying hello, sharing your portfolio and background.
OscarSanchez

Sat May 20, 2017 9:30 pm

Hello everyone!

My name is Óscar Sánchez (you probably guessed that), and I'm a 3D student who wants to be part of the gaming industry one day. For economical reasons, I've been working on another kind of jobs since I was very young, but I've always been passionated about videogames and the way they are made (art, not really much into programming~), and now, at the age of 24 I started attending to a school (while working on a side job) because I really want to try in this world.

Unfortunately, I think that the school is too generalist and the instructors I got don't really go much in depth (humble opinion, I'm still learning... But that's the way I feel), so to exploit the time and money I'm spending on the school, I'm also trying to practice as much as possible on my own, and learn everything I can from other people (glorious internet), so that's how I ended up in this forum, after watching the awesome tutorials made by Tim, which helped me A LOT.

I really love props (specially hard surface, and if I do sclupts I try to keep them "not too soft") and environments, because of the huge story they can tell so that's how I want to focus my carreer. After several months of practice, I am now working on my portfolio and I'm trying my best to have a chance to start working (I know this is about years of practice and hard work, not months, but have to start somewhere~).

I'll start posting my work as soon as it's ready, looking for some feedback by way more experienced people than me, as I consider this key to improvement.

Thanks for this forum (and for the tutorials), it's really nice for a learner to have all this information and knowledge available. See you arround here!
Tim
Site Admin

Sat May 20, 2017 11:06 pm