Join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/CeUpmbC :parrotsailor: All tutorials available at https://chamferzone.com/

Diana Bergholz - ChamferZone

Perfect for saying hello, sharing your portfolio and background.
dianab

Sun Mar 04, 2018 4:58 pm

Hi fellow members,

I'm the web developer who maintains this forum and the ChamferZone website. I want to have a more active participation and would love to hear your suggestions on the further improvement of this forum. I've been a web developer focusing on the front end for 2 1/2 years and it would be great to hear from someone with server side programming skills who can have an active contribution to move us out of shared hosting. I think this will benefit the performance and speed of this forum.

My next project aside from the updates is to add nicer permalinks to the threads of this forum. It will make our threads more searchable and we want that. :icon_partyparrot_a:

Thanks for your contributions fellow members. I'm happy to be an active contributor to this group.
Laggtastic
Site Admin

Sun Mar 04, 2018 6:16 pm

Hi Diana :) , usually I would say "Welcome to the Chamferzone Forum" to new users in this introduction section of the forum but...that doesn't apply this time :D
Instead let me say thanks a lot for your efforts to keep everything up and running in terms of technical maintenance :icon_partyparrot_e: :icon_thumbsfallout:

Unfortunately I don't have any programming knowledge so I'm affraid I can't offer assistance on that part, but in terms of forum feedback I will definitely keep my eyes open :)
There was one thing that I've seen popping up another day, suggested by user Mkrusko:

At the moment the "Thanks" button will load a seperate page after clicking it, and after that it will return to the topic.
Is it possible to click the "Thanks" button without temporary leaving the page, such as for example giving a like on FB, Artstation?
Original post: viewtopic.php?f=13&t=1302
siks
Site Admin