Join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/CeUpmbC :parrotsailor: All tutorials available at https://chamferzone.com/

Tharit Banchanurat

Perfect for saying hello, sharing your portfolio and background.
zaparine

Wed Sep 13, 2017 8:47 am

Hi everyone! Just realize I should post on this thread before making lots of comments in the forum. Is it too late? :D

My name is Tharit Banchanurat (My nickname is Map). I'm 20, live in Thailand (a small country in Southeast Asia which has Tom Yum Goong being its most popular food.)
You may find my nickname weird because Thai people tend to name their kids with an English word that doesn't suit to be a name. :icon_lol:
Also, please bear with me, my English isn't perfect but I'm still improving. :victory:

Anyway, I'm a 4th-year medical student who love to do 3D stuff during free time. My passion is to make the renders as photorealistic as possible, nothing's compromised, which is different from most of you who aim for creating the best looking game models. Still, I love modeling guns and complex models as much as you guys do.

The reason I'm studying medicine because a doctor is one of few high-paying secure careers in this developing country. Most people here have poor well-being so 3D artists aren't in their concerns. However, I'm not happy studying this at all. :icon_miffed: I keep thinking if only I could be a 3D artist someday, I would be much happier. Right? :icon_confused:
Last edited by zaparine on Sun Sep 24, 2017 9:22 am, edited 7 times in total.
siks
Site Admin
Location: Great United of Britania's Kingdom Long Live Her Majesty The Queen Elizabeth II

Wed Sep 13, 2017 2:14 pm

Hey bud, awesome to see you here!
You really do a good job with those photorealistic renders! :3Dlove: It's definitely an advantage to live somewhere like America or central Europe, but you shouldn't really be at a disadvantage, after all companies are likely accept people from all over the world who are willing and capable.