Join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/CeUpmbC :parrotsailor: All tutorials available at https://chamferzone.com/

Time Management

Whatever doesn't fit in the above categories. Extra points for keeping it SFW and politics free.
Basajaun

Thu Nov 30, 2017 10:25 pm

Hi guys,

I've been wanting to start this thread for a while as I think it could be a topic of interest for many people here. I know it is for me.

The thing is I recently moved to a new city, quite far from where I previously lived, and since I didn't know anyone here it has taken me a while to get fully settled down. Next week, my desk, chair and a few other items will arrive and I will finally be able to have my home studio up and running. Since I once again have a full-time job, I'm starting to think on how I'll manage my time so I can keep working on my personal projects, play some videogames, etc. Unfortunatelly, I'm not very good at time management and some days I feel like I haven't done as many things as I could have on my free time.

I'm curious to know if anyone else feels the same way and if you guys have any tips on how to more efficiently manage your free time. What do you do when you arrive home from work (or from college if you are students)? do you make time for physical activity, like going to the gym? Is there any routine that you follow? Do you plan your week in advance or do you make (and stick to) some kind of schedule?
Sendoa Bergasa - 3D Artist
Artstation | Facebook | LinkedIn
Tim
Site Admin

Fri Dec 01, 2017 4:50 am

Great topic Basajun and congrats on your move!

Me and my wife started a month and half ago to hit the gym 4 days a week. Since indeed time is always critical we get up at 6am and then are at the gym usually a 7.. then I am back home at 8 and start working (I am working from home). I feel that the gym thing helps me be more disciplined with both what I eat, how I feel and look and my plan is to keep that up.